startupnomad.blogg.se

Mac core audio multiple output
Mac core audio multiple output












  1. MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT HOW TO
  2. MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT MOVIE
  3. MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT DRIVERS
  4. MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT PRO

But can the mini output audio to either both, or whichever system I am using? I've read a lot of posts but can't find a definite answer. I'd only want one at a time so I'd have the other display switched off. I assume when the mini turns on it'll activate both displays (if they are turned on), and from what I understand you can have two displays running. I am thinking to hook the mini up to an LCD TV/monitor via HDMI (sound on the monitor) and also to my other TV/sound system via the mini DP and audio out. With the new Mac Mini models, you can have audio out via HDMI or the line out. Mac Mini :: Multiple Audio Outputs - HDMI & Audio Out? Aug 4, 2010

MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT HOW TO

OS X :: How To Direct Screen Captures To Specified Folder.

MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT PRO

  • MacBook Pro :: When Does Apple Support Direct X 10 And 11.
  • Hardware :: Wireless Direct TV On Demand.
  • OS X :: Set Up Direct Download From Computer?.
  • OS X :: Direct Download Mac Games (Civ 4)?.
  • Hardware :: Apple To Target IPad At Business Users Through New Features And Sources?.
  • OS X Mavericks :: Keyboard Shortcuts To Switch To Specific Input Sources.
  • Software :: Syncing ICAL With Google - Sources File Do Not Exist.
  • Hardware :: Sources Revealing Specs Of Apple's IMac Refresh?.
  • OS X :: Time Machine Backup Two Drives To Multiple Sources.
  • OS X :: Sources Detail Changes To Snow Leopard Installation Process.
  • Aperture :: Merging Photos From Multiple Sources?.
  • OS X Mavericks :: Can't Allow Apps To Be Downloaded From Different Sources.
  • OS X :: ITunes Access Media From Two Sources?.
  • Hardware :: Connecting Two VGA Sources To One Monitor?.
  • ITunes :: Cannot Accept Artwork From Other Sources.
  • OS X :: Have Multiple Speaker Outputs But Unable To Match Clock Speed?.
  • MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT DRIVERS

  • Mac Pro :: Do The Video Cards Have Drivers That Are Friendly With Dvi-hdmi HDTV Outputs.
  • Mac Pro :: Set To Send Sound To Multiple Outputs Simultaneously?.
  • PowerPC :: 2 Sound Outputs On Powermac G5.
  • Power Mac G5 :: Switching To Different Sound Outputs.
  • MAC CORE AUDIO MULTIPLE OUTPUT MOVIE

    QuickTime :: Multiple Audio Sources For Movie Recording?.Mac Mini :: Volume Muted - Audio Sources Empty.OS X V10.7 Lion :: Audio Input/Outputs Quick Switching?.Mac Mini :: Multiple Audio Outputs - HDMI & Audio Out?.At the same time I would like to hear either Pandora or iTunes being played through the USB DAC I have connected to my home stereo system. I want to watch and listen to a video file that has it's audio sent to the Line Out where I have powered, desktop speakers. as explained here ), but lately I've been reading discording info about it.Mac Pro :: Direct 2 Different Audio Sources To 2 Different Outputs? May 17, 2012 I always assumed A) to be correct answer, which would fit with the rule of thumb for calculating the monitoring roundtrip latency as 2*I/O buffersize (e.g. In fact, if we consider as an example that the second time the ioproc is called the processing takes 20 microseconds more than it took the previous cycle, this would result in a gap of almost 1 sample ( 0.02 * 48000/1000 samples = 0.96 samples). This doesn't seem to be possible because it would require that the callback takes exactly the same time at every cycle. B) the buffer is played immediately after the callback returns.A) 10 more milliseconds need to pass before the output buffer that I just set can be played out.

    mac core audio multiple output

    When my AudioDeviceIOProc is called, I have 10ms of input data which I process and then write to the output buffer before my AudioDeviceIOProc returns.Īt this point I need to understand (once and for all) which of the two following cases is the correct one: I set the buffer size to 480 frames (10ms 48kHz) through AudioObjectSetPropertyData addressing the property kAudioDevicePropertyBufferFrameSize. Consider an input monitoring app that does some processing on the input and plays it back right away, for simplicity considering the same device for both input and output.

    mac core audio multiple output mac core audio multiple output

    Let me explain where the question comes from with an example. My question is: is the output buffer played out immediately after my AudioDeviceIOProc returns or an additional cycle is needed? My application (for macOS only) uses low level CoreAudio features (AudioDevice-low, not AudioUnit).














    Mac core audio multiple output